Last Homegrown – Cape Town 2012

Here is something that I completely forgot to blog about. Last year we (me, Ryan, Robin, Martin, Nikki, Preller and Sam) all drove down from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town to go to the last Homegrown party ever on nov 3rd. We only started driving at like 6pm so we got to Cape Town at about 4 in the morning haha. 2 cars 7 peeps. The next day we met up with Zané, Niki, Brett and Alisha to party. We went to the Last Homegrown ever and the next day we all drove back again. It’s about 8 hours one way to drive haha. So here are some photos and a video that my boyfriend and his brother made  from that party  - which was insane!! :)

Screen Shot 2013-02-21 at 2.55.53 PM

On our way to the Waterfront.

On our way to the Waterfront.

Lunch and drinks somewhere by the Waterfront.

Lunch and drinks somewhere by the Waterfront. I’m the BOSS haha.

In the taxi on our way to Signal Hill.

In the taxi on our way to Signal Hill.

Nikki and I in the taxi - I'm making a funny face :)

Nikki and I in the taxi – I’m making a funny face :)

Nikki, Ryan and I - in the taxi

Nikki, Ryan and I – in the taxi.

View from Signal Hill.

View from Signal Hill.

Cheers! Having a beer at Signal Hill.

Cheers! Having a beer at Signal Hill.

Me and my love.

Me and my love.

Me and Robin.

Me and Robin.

Martin and Nikki - so cute!

Martin and Nikki – so cute!

Me and Ryan being cute too haha!

Me and Ryan being cute too haha!

Sam and I posing.

Sam and I posing.

Pre-party at Zané's place before Homegrown.

Pre-party at Zané’s place before Homegrown.

My lovely and I.

My lovely and I.

Nikki and I.

Nikki and I.

Ryan, me, Sam and Preller.

Ryan, me, Sam and Preller.

Sam, Nikki, Alisha, Niki and me.

Sam, Nikki, Alisha, Niki and me.

Everybody :):)

Everybody :):)

9 responses to “Last Homegrown – Cape Town 2012

  1. This makes me want to go on a trip! Now.

  2. It looks like you had so much fun. I love the pics. kisses

  3. Gotta love road trips , awesome pics!!

    xo Meg
    xo Meg<3

  4. Great pics and awesome video idea. The picks on the hill were amazing! You have a great group of pals S! Just when I thought I was whale watching today? Cancelled!

  5. Rough seas! Even rougher methods of meeting new friends. BTW- when I think homegrown I think of……lol.

Leave a Reply

