Unexpected shopping results..

The shopping trip to Greenacres ended like it usually does haha I came home with nothing of what I planned to buy. The reason for that is that Greeanacres doesn’t have any of the stuff I want and am looking for. But like most time I came home with a bunch of unplanned buys. Like small surprises to myself haha. I am in love with my new summer shoes from Woolworths, only reason I knew to buy them was because a friend has the same ones but with blue stripes. Also bought 2 pairs of shorts (my wardrobe was lacking in the shorts department) which I very happy about. Both pairs from Abercrombie & Fitch. My star scarf and aviator sunglasses I got at Jay Jay’s, and my chiffon-y type black see-through jacket was the biggest surprise of all considering how much I have been complaining Mr. Price and that’s exactly where I found it haha. I spotted a lot of nice shoes in there as well as workout clothes. Now what I still need is to find more tops. I can sit all day on Pinterest and Fancy and Tumblr and whatnot and think that I will be able to find all that stuff but the truth is that as long as I’m living in Port Elizabeth chances of me actually finding any of those things are very slim. I might have to start doing some online shopping again. Did a lot of that in Sweden ;)

IMG_3318 IMG_3317 IMG_3316 IMG_3312

IMG_3311IMG_3315  IMG_3314 IMG_3313

8 responses to “Unexpected shopping results..

  1. So, it was an expected unexpected shopping result? Looks nice and I expect you will look gorgeous in them as usual! Hugs!

  2. I’m so hit or miss with impulse buys…sometimes the day after I’m like, “YES so worth it,” and other times I think, “Well, that wasn’t work the dent in my bank account,” but it seems like you snagged some pretty awesome finds! Love the shorts. I’m a little lacking in that department too! xoxo

    • I know what you mean! But I’m such a picky shopper that it rarely happens to me. I used to be very heavy on impulse buys haha never trying stuff on in the shops and then come home to realize it’s the wrong size or the ft is just awful haha. I just hate trying things on in the summer, I just wanna chill in a nice bikini all day instead hehe ;) The only impulse things I really do wanna get is drinks! Thanks for your comment :)

  3. i LOVE those shoes, they’re so fun!

    • Glad you like :) Yay approval haha! I love them, they are so soft. And they also got my boyfriends approval, he said they are awesome summer shoes. I agree :)

  4. love this post! especially the star-scarf/pashmina – I collect those and want this!!! following you :)

    • Thank you :) I’m following you too! I’m glad you like the scarf – I’m loving it but I’ve been really been that into scarfs until now hehe I wouldn’t mind a few in different colors ;)

Leave a Reply

